Here you can continue the registration process and adjust it to your liking.

Click on your webinar>"Edit webinar">"Registration">"Settings".

Webinar visible on your Channel

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

This option is enabled by default when you create your webinar.

If you do not want to add the webinar in which you work to your Channel, you can determine this here using the switch.

Register during your live webinar

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

This option is enabled by default when you create your webinar. Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to make it possible to receive registrations and thus new viewers during your live webinar.

If you have the option turned off, the date and time of your webinar will no longer be visible on your registration page / embed form once the date of the webinar is in the past.

Restricted registration by email domain

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

Only allow registrations for participants with a specific email domain. Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to use the option.

Enter an email domain (eg: webinargeek.com). Only registrations with an @webinargeek.com address can register for the webinar. If you want to allow more than one, separate them with space.

To protect your webinar even better, the unique viewing link is no longer shown immediately after registration. The unique viewing link will only receive the registration via the confirmation email. Or manually via the presenter of course.

Enable IP restrictions

Please note: IP restrictions isn’t available in every package. Please check out the pricing page for more details.

Once you have configured IP addresses in your account , then it’s possible to “Enable IP restrictions”.

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to use the option. If the option is activated, only visitors from your list of IP addresses can register for your webinar and watch your webinar.

Setting maximum number of registrations

Limit the number of possible registrations for the webinar. With this you create scarcity or you keep it organized.

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to use the option. After activating this option enter the maximum and click on “Update”. The limit entered applies per broadcast of a webinar with multiple broadcasts.

If you use the option, you can use a tag. With the tag {{available_spots}} you can display in the registration page text how many spots are still available for the webinar. FOr webinars with multiple broadcasts, the number of available spots for the next webinar will be displayed.

When the maximum number of registration is reached, the person will receive a notification it’s no longer possible to subscribe to this particular broadcast. This option will only be activated when the field is filled in.

Setting maximum number of viewers

Limit the number of viewers for your webinar.

Click on your webinar> "Edit webinar"> "Registration"> "Settings".

Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to use the option.

After activating this option enter the maximum and click on “Update”.

The limit entered is per broadcast. After the maximum number of viewers is reached during the broadcast, a notification is shown that the webinar is full of people trying to log in. This option is only activated if the field is filled in.

Setting a password for your webinar

It’s possible to set a password for your webinars.

Click on your webinar> "Registration"> "Settings"> "Require a password before viewing".

Use the switch to determine whether or not you want to use this option.

When you choose to use a password for your webinar, your viewer is obligated to fill in the password to watch the webinar. When they don’t, they are not able to watch the webinar.

When you want to use a password for your webinar, keep in mind the password is case sensitive!

You have the possibility to attach your password to the e-mails you send to your viewers.

When you share the link to view without registration it’s not possible to install a password.

You can use this feature in our premium and advanced subscriptions. In our starter subscriptions you can’t use this feature. You can upgrade your subscription here.

Keywords: options

Did this answer your question?