Skip to main content

Contacts

Every time someone registers for one of your webinars, WebinarGeek automatically saves their information as a contact. This helps you keep track of your webinar registrants and their information in one place.

Written by Aaron

When someone registers for another webinar using updated information, their contact details are automatically updated.

Viewing your contacts

You can find all your saved contacts in your WebinarGeek account.

  1. Go to Contacts.

  2. View the contacts created from your webinar registrations.

Every person who registers for a webinar is automatically saved as a contact.

Updating contact information

Contact information is automatically updated when someone registers for another webinar and provides new details.

For instance, someone registers for a webinar while living in Germany. A year later, they register for another webinar and enter Belgium as their country. Their contact information is updated to reflect Belgium. So you don't need to manually update their information.

Deleting contacts and contact information

Contacts are linked to their webinar registrations. A contact and their saved information are only removed when their final registration is deleted or anonymized.

Important: Deleting or anonymizing an individual registration does not remove information from the contact if other registrations still exist.

Suppose someone registers for two webinars:

  • Registration 1 contains their name and email address.

  • Registration 2 contains their name, email address and company.

If you delete or anonymize registration 2, the company information remains saved in the contact.

The contact and its saved information are only removed after both registrations have been deleted or anonymized.

What happens when someone unsubscribes?

Unsubscribing does not delete a contact or change their saved contact information.

The contact remains available, regardless of their unsubscribe status.

Did this answer your question?