After someone registers for a webinar, they end up on the confirmation page. You can change this page to your liking.

Edit confirmation page

Click on your webinar > 'Edit webinar' > 'Registration' > 'Confirmation page'.

Click on the orange button 'Edit confirmation page' to go to the realtime page editor.

Here, personalized information about the subscriber will be shown automatically. You can make changes in the header as well.

Click here for more explanation about the page editor.

Set custom URL as confirmation page

You can also use a custom confirmation page. For example, a custom page on your website.

Click on your webinar > 'Edit webinar' > 'Registration' > 'Confirmation page'.

Next, click the pencil icon under the orange button to set a custom URL.

Add the URL, and don’t forget to click save!

After registration, the individual will now be redirected to the specified web page.

Note! 1,5 hours before the webinar starts, subscribers will see the countdown or watch page instead and will not be redirected to the newly added custom URL.

For paid webinars, the WebinarGeek confirmation page has to be used due to the required payment procedure.

What happens when a viewer signs up multiple times

If the visitor signs up again using the same information, they will end up on a page telling them they are already signed up. The message the viewer sees says: ‘You are already signed up for this webinar. Click on the button below to be sent a new copy of the confirmation email.'

This page uses the layout of the registration page. Only the text changes in the message. The text cannot be changed.

Keywords: admission

Did this answer your question?